Someday…

I long for the mighty hero of legends old.
That noble lord who earns the crown of gold,
That fearless knight upon his great white steed,
That slayer of dragons fresh from valiant deed.
Come rescue me, O hero bold.
Come rescue me ere the night unfold.

I wait for the mighty hero of legends old.
That gallant victor over evil stronghold,
That brave defender of woman and child,
That charging conqueror of darkness wild.
Come rescue me, O hero bold.
Come rescue me ere the night unfold.

–Sally John

(Kristen, if you read this, now you know WHY my choice of movies…)

Leave a Reply

