Which Of These WAS Not Like The Other?!

Months ago, I posted a quick questionnaire to see how well you knew me. Well, now, I am getting around to posting the answers. And those of you that only read and didn’t comment are now made cheaters. 🙂

1. I have been to America, South Korea, Singapore (stopover only), the Philippines, and Japan (stopover only).

This is *almost* true. I have been everywhere, as listed, *except* for the Philippines. Although, it has been considered twice. 🙂

2. When I was little, I did ballet and passed my preliminary exam.

Believe it or not, THIS is the true one!!!!! 🙂 I don’t think anybody that knows me now could see me being a ballerina, but it is in my history. LOL

3. Before I got my driver’s licence, I drove a bit and once nearly ended up in a ditch.

Well, I have to confess I did nearly end up in a ditch but it was when I was on my L’s…

4. I used to learn guitar, flute, and piano…passing a minimum of first grade exam in each instrument.

I have played each of these instruments, but only done exams in piano. I was too chicken to do exams in guitar (eg, I stopped learning to get out of it); was self-taught in flute, and only did a 3rd grade piano exam. I have, however, learnt piano up to 6th grade.

5. I once fought with my sister (we were great at pulling hair and pinching!) so loud that the neighbours actually came over to see if we were ok.

Well, shamefully, all of that is true except for the neighbours coming over to check on us. 🙂 The beautiful married sister (who I have previously posted pictures of) used to be a master of frustration. She could drive me up the wall!! There was nothing to resort to but physical violence! LOL In our younger days, we had some nasty cat-fights that my parents only found out about when we told them years later as teenagers.

So, there you have it: the truth–for better or for worse. 🙂

Leave a Reply

