Proof God Cares About the Little Things

I have always loved ice-skating, whether to watch or to do. I have always wanted to see an “on ice” show…LIVE.

Recently, I had been thinking (and talking with my mum) about us girls driving to Melbourne to see Disney On Ice. It’s just…the money. Then I saw Swan Lake On Ice was coming to Adelaide and, although the tickets are more expensive, I thought maybe I should see that since I would save the petrol money (although miss out on some of the other benefits). But you know, I didn’t really think I could afford that kind of entertainment cost at the moment. However, it would be a little silly to miss a rare opportunity (once again)–in Adelaide, nonetheless–wouldn’t it?! And so the thoughts were going…

Then I had a radical, but very quiet, thought: Why don’t I pray about it and see what God might be able to do for me? You know, I don’t think I actually officially formed that prayer because it does seem a little, well, juvenile, don’t you think? 🙂

A couple of days later, I received a FlyBuys catalogue in the mail. You don’t want to know how long I’ve been collecting stupid FlyBuys points in the hope that, one day, I will get somewhere with them!!!!!! 🙂 Well, guess what? I finally have! One of the rewards offered was a ticket to Swan Lake on Ice. Not only that, but I had JUST ENOUGH points to get one of these FREE tickets! (I mean, I only needed 11,300 points…)

So guess where I’m going?! SWAN LAKE ON ICE. With my parents (they had to pay for their tickets, though!). On July 9th. This year. In Adelaide.

Now don’t you try and tell me God doesn’t care about the little things…even the ones we are too embarrassed to actually pray about… 🙂

Leave a Reply

