September 11, 2001

Myspace Layouts, Myspace graphics

I don’t think that I will ever forget this day.

My dad and then-pastor happened to be in America at the time. I remember a phone call in the middle of the night (remember, the difference in time). Then I remember being glued to the television in horror the next morning. Before then, I don’t think I even knew what the World Trade Center was…

Just the other night, I heard a tribute on CD for 9/11. It had recordings of live newscasts from the day. In the five years since, I had never re-heard these newscasts. It gave me shivers, listening, as it took me back instantly to the shock and horror I felt at watching the news back then. I was instantly transported back to sickening mental images of people jumping from the buildings in desperation and horrifying cries of “Oh my God…”

I think it did change the world as we knew it. I don’t think we should forget it.

Leave a Reply

