Who Needs A Doctor?!

Ha, I just found out I have tonsilitis. LOLOL

I’ve had this feeling that I had something stuck in my throat most of the time for the past two weeks. So? Big deal.

It’s started getting a bit annoying so, since I work for a doctor, I just picked a quiet minute to duck in and get him to take a look.

Took him ten seconds: You have tonsilitis, Kristy. My response: Are you serious?! (Um, isn’t tonsilitis supposed to HURT?!)

The whole consult was probably 2 mins–and that was because I laughed and waffled on. Nice easy $11 for him there. 🙂 As for me, Medicare pays it (hey, that’s what I pay taxes for!).

I have never had tonsilitis in my life! I never go to the doctor. The last time was before I went to Korea in July 2005–I had to enquire about shots!

And I wouldn’t have gone today except…when he’s a mere 10 steps down the hall, the feeling is a bit aggravating, it doesn’t cost me, and he’s probably bored–why not?? Probably just as well…

In all seriousness, tonsilitis is the most serious-sounding thing I’ve had in my life. If not that, it would be chicken pox. Seriously. 🙂 Realising that has made me very grateful that I am blessed with such good health! (And my title in no way applies to those who don’t have the option of not ‘living at’ the doctors…)

Leave a comment