Absolute Randomness

Just so’s you know I’m still alive, I thought I’d post random facts of the past 3-4 weeks in the 20 mins I have before I need to leave!
  • I ate not one, but TWO, bananas the other night. Jeepers, that must have been $5 worth of banana–ssshh, don’t tell my mum. 🙂
  • I got a huge pay-cheque this week after working 81.25 hours in the last fortnight. I’ll have you know that is MORE than full-time…full-time being 75-76 hours! Where have I been? There is your answer!
  • I have missed Mandy as much as she’s missed me.
  • I have missed blogging!
  • I have missed e-mailing!
  • I have a bunch of the cutest pictures of my nieces and nephews in their recent visit begging to be posted.
  • I started writing my Christmas cards out last night. Yes, that includes the ones I’m going to mail. 😀 This, I think, is a fruitless exercise that I am questioning for future years. 🙂 However, if you receive one, know that every word is written in sincerity!
  • I have a few days off coming up over the next month and, in spite of the fact that I won’t get paid for them, I am looking forward to them!
  • I love summer! I figured out recently that it is because summer is always full of happy memories. Summer, in my mind, is equated with family, friends, love, and laughter. Please, Lord…can we keep it that way? 🙂
  • I love my nieces and nephews like there were no other kids on the planet! I never knew how much till they were here. Having had them, life just isn’t quite as rosy without them nearby. 😦
  • My absentee sister is my best friend. I’d forgotten how sweet life is with her around…
  • I want to move to Texas… (did anybody see that coming? lol)
Well, for anybody still sitting here and actually reading this, I am out of time. My hours should be standardised as of this week, so hopefully…I will be back around! Woohoo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

