Stuff

Life is a ‘bit of lonely’ at the moment. I’ll blame my sister. She came to Australia, reminded me how close we were (can’t beat those close-aged sisters!) and then…she left! Some people…yeah, I know–she has a husband and children and they all live in Texas…but what kind of excuse is that?! πŸ™‚

I’m not short of people, nor am I short of friends. There’s just been too many ‘dramas’ around nearby, so I’ve been lying low…possible because it’s been holiday season. One can only deal with so much at one time! Given that I hate dramas, just one is two too many.

No, I’m not short of friends. I have a lot of friends, great friends. One of my friends recently called me a ‘freak’ when she was with me because, yet again far from home, we met people I knew. πŸ˜€

It’s just that many of these great people live from one side of Adelaide to the other–or further…much further! Or they’re pairing up with their own ‘special people’ leaving less time for the solo-flyers, if not completely changing the dynamics of friendship. Like, one of my best guy friends…he just got himself a girlfriend–what is with that?! πŸ™‚ (Btw, she’s lovely. I just don’t really know her yet and he’s from out-of-town.)

As far as ‘close-to-homers’ go, it’s been pretty mighty quiet, though there’s been a faithful few. At least it’s giving me more time to catch up with people further away and some of those catch-ups have been great. If only they were closer!

But, you know, then there’s all that other stuff. Like the fact that I’m getting way too old as of next week. Or the fact that one of these days I would like to get married. And have kids. And stop working. Or the fact that it would be nice to have uncomplicated friendships. Or other stuff that would incriminate me because people around here read my blog. You know, all that kind of stuff… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

