Different Kinds Of Friends

The other night I got an e-mail from a friend that made me want to blog a post something along these lines:

Who needs enemies when you have friends like the one who e-mailed me tonight? Some people really know how to kick you when you’re down. The timing of this e-mail was anything but impeccable!

Last night, I spent the evening with a special friend and her husband and it makes me want to blog like this:

I’m so grateful for friends like the one I spent the evening with tonight. Some people are specially gifted with speaking truth into your life when you desperately need it, encouraging you to keep going and not give up. The timing of her invitation to visit was impeccable and nothing if not a God-send!

Proverbs 27:17–Iron sharpens iron;
so a man sharpens the countenance of his friend.

Leave a Reply

