I Like To Listen

A few months back, a friend sent me some audio files of sermons/teaching by Frank Peretti that he had found on the internet. I burnt them onto CD and listened to them in my car. Interesting stuff!

A couple weeks back, another friend lent me some sermon CDs from Paradise Community Church where she attends. I have listened to those in my car, plus watched the two on DVD that she also lent me. While I may not agree with everything about this church, there was certainly some good things to think about!

I really enjoy listening to sermons in my car! Often, I just let them loop on my player and listen to them each through twice before switching the CD. It’s a lot easier than changing CDs in the car on the way to work and I get the benefit of better intake. 🙂

My latest find is messages from Josh Harris’ church. There are a lot and many titles sound very interesting and varied. My plan is to burn-listen-wipe-burn-listen-wipe, etc. 🙂 I copied my first one yesterday (and, yes, they are free for the taking!) and started listening this morning. Given that I haven’t finished it yet, I can’t give you a report, however I like what I have read of Josh Harris’ books, so I don’t expect to be terribly disappointed.

If you would like to check out some of these for yourself (and they can be listened to online), click here. The best thing is that they are FREE! God bless ’em, I say, for providing these to the public as a ministry and not as marketing. When people don’t do things to make money (a rarity these days), you know they really are doing it to serve as a ministry…

Leave a Reply

