National Singles Awareness Day

Yep, that’s what today is! And you partnered people thought it was about you, didn’t you? 🙂

Actually, these last two Valentine’s Days, I’ve been so caught up in organising fun for “us singles” that I haven’t been in the least bothered that I don’t have myself a date. People who’ve been reading for a while would know about my last Valentine’s event. But this year, it’s “chicks only”–as the friend I’m going out with tonight said, “I don’t like boys at the moment”. lol

Just for the record, you know what I’d really like to see? I’d like to see MARRIED folks organising something for the SINGLES occasionally. 😀

It seems like it is always the other way around–or expected to be. And I think I’m entitled to wish that because I would like to do occasional events for singles when I’m married…and when I conjured up my “singles Valentine’s party” idea, I wasn’t actually single!

(Besides, marrieds do get their wedding anniversary as well! Also, if you’re wondering, my parents can’t go out tonight as they have a Bible study at our house that they chose not to cancel.)

Anyways, HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY, y’all…particularly if you’re single! 🙂 Go and do something fun–it’s only a day!

Leave a Reply

