The Mind Boggles…

I was just having a quick look at my site meter stats. That’s what you do in the wee hours of the morning when you can’t sleep, after all.

Somebody googled “keep tooth extraction souvenir” and my blog was fifth on the returned hits. Go figure. Given that my blog is all about teeth and extractions and all that… Turns out, this post was the culprit. Pay close attention to the words “tooth extraction” & “souvenirs” in the second paragraph. See it?! Yeah, whatever…bizarre. I wonder if they were disappointed? šŸ™‚

I’m sure the person who googled “NC ‘Frank Coates'” would have been–whoever the heck Frank Coates is–I couldn’t even find how they got to my blog from the returned search hits!

On the other hand, this post has gotten me more than a couple of hits. I don’t know if the post made a lasting impression on the reader or if they’re looking for something else, but googling “different kinds of friends” or “different kinds of friendships” has brought a few people (or the same person a few times) around for a visit. šŸ™‚

And, yes, I really am posting this at 2am. šŸ™‚ I can’t sleep. I don’t know why. I was really tired earlier, got over it, updated my blog, read for a while, turned out my light at 12:15, gave up, started searching the internet for an AWOL friend (whose birthday, I just noticed, happens to be the same as this post is dated) and ended here at 2am typing this triviality up for you. And now…I’m going back to bed…goodnight! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

