O Happy Day

Yesterday, my mum, one of my sisters, and my sister-in-law all commented on my blog for the first time ever! Woohoo! 🙂

After typing that just now but before hitting the publish button, I had a funny conversation with a patient. Since it was nice, I thought it fit under this same heading.

He’s a nice older guy (eg, 70–so don’t get any ideas!) and said, “You’re so efficient! Why hasn’t somebody married you?!” 🙂

Me: “Yeah, that’s what I want to know!”

[Insert other various interesting discussion]

Him: [heading out the door] “Next time I meet a prince, I’ll let him know about you.”

Me: [laughing] “Yeah, thanks for that…”

Him: [with great amusement] “Now you’re blushing…!”

[Exit patient]

Edited to add:

And after that, I had a patient breakthrough. There is this particular old lady that comes in. Honestly, I could swear she has something against me. I’ve never done anything, but she always looks so sour and never smiles and makes me feel like I’m the bane of her life. I always try really hard to be friendly and smiley and pleasant, in spite of the banging-head-on-brick-wall feeling that ensues.

Today, though, she has melted!! Yahoodeehoo! 😀 She half-smiled, had at least a pleasant demeanour, and even kind of joke-chatted with me! Goodnight!!–what is the world coming to?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

