Freshness

This year started off really rough. No major tragedies, but ‘most everything was just plain.hard.work. It wasn’t fun. That’s the way it’s been for most of the last couple of months with a few scattered patches of sunshine. I’m so glad that season passed recently. Circumstances really didn’t change; I guess God just answered prayer.

My most encouraging thought had been that I only had to get through the next approx. five months and I could go overseas and stay with my sister and my adorable ‘niblings’. (What about my brother-in-law, you say? Oh yeah…hmmm…nah, him too! I really love him–especially since he’s letting me stay for about as long as I want.)

As much as I wanted to ‘run away’, I was determined not to. What is the point? You only take your problems with you! Plus, it would mean I could potentially ruin my long-awaited, almost-seven-years-in-coming visit back to Texas.

I was sticking with my job. I was sticking with my church. I was sticking with my home (the building, as opposed to family, which wasn’t under question!). I was sticking with roughly the same dates to leave for overseas. It was all going to be “same old, same old”. I thought life was a “done deal”.

Funny how God sometimes has other ideas when you least expect it, isn’t it? ๐Ÿ™‚ Actually, more to the point, sometimes it’s just plain scary!!!

It seems that maybe the saying, “It’s always darkest before dawn” may actually be true. I guess we’ll see. At the least, it’s nice to have some light at the end of the tunnel of the last few months. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, it’s all a bit hush-hush, but there’s a promotion in the wind. If it comes through, I’ll let you know…

Leave a Reply

