Noteworthy Quotes

“If I approached other relationships the way I do my relationship with God, would I expect them to grow?”

“[God] teaches the believer to value His promised gifts by making him wait for them, and compelling him to pray persistently for them, before He bestows them.”

Both of these quotes came via this post over at The Rebelution. The first is challenging. The second is kind of inspiring, since I feel like “me and God” is often all about me waiting. 🙂 It’s inspiring because if waiting makes something better, well, it’s a lot more worth doing it!

Leave a Reply

