Not The Best Start

I woke up at 8.00am this morning. 8 o’clock, people!!! I’m supposed to leave the house for work around 8.20am! I don’t know what possessed me last night, but I think I set my alarm for “pm” instead of “am” because it did NOT go off this morning. It’s not like I was half-asleep when I was doing it or anything. I guess I was distratcted–I wonder if I can find somebody else to blame. ๐Ÿ™‚

It was a good thing I picked up my phone to see the time, even though I ‘knew’ I was safe till that alarm beeped. I about flipped out when I saw 8:01. Talk about flying out of bed!

Needless to say, my bed is unmade; I didn’t have a shower; breakfast consisted of inhaling two rice cakes swiped with cream cheese on my way out the door and lunch will be bought. I’m a little chilly because I didn’t know the weather and didn’t have enough time to find out. It looked sunny, so I’m wearing short sleeves and thongs (flip-flops, y’all!!) and didn’t think to grab a jacket–and I guess the sun’s gone back to bed.

So, yeah, that was how my day started…and in future, I will be staring at the alarm display on my phone for 5 mins before I go to sleep, checking and rechecking that I actually set it correctly! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

