200?!

THIS is my 200th post. Can you believe that?! That’s just crazy! I am NOT going to give you 200 random things about me to celebrate, never fear. Doing even 100 (as is typical of bloggers) was too much hard work (and just plain weird) for me.

Is there anybody here who was reading when I blogged my very first posts?? Josh? Hannah? Narelle? Were any of you guys around? I’m not quite sure if there’s even one person, other than myself, that can say they’ve read all 200 posts! 🙂

About all I’m going to do to mark the occasion is do this meme, automically tagged by Sallie at A Gracious Home. The idea is to tell eight things about you that nobody else knows. Well, that would be pretty hard, so I’m just going to go with eight of the most random or least common things I can think of. 🙂

1. Black ink = work. Therefore, I avoid black pens outside of work hours at all costs. All my pens are blue or some other colour. You will not find my journal or calendars written in black pen. 🙂

2. I am crazy about Anne of Green Gables and The Man From Snowy River. I count Anne amongst my childhood friends and The Man from Snowy River movie and music is “in my blood”. It is something I cannot explain. Call me a freak. 🙂

3. I have a certificate proving that I passed my preliminary exam in ballet. That is laughable to me–I mean, can you see me as a ballerina?! That’s what I mean…

4. I passed the theory test for my learner’s permit first try and scored 100%.

5. However, it took me three times to pass the practical test for my probationary licence and I did not get 100%. (Steve, are you sure you still want to teach me to drive the tractor?! heehee)
In my defense, my instructor recommended cramming the second test in a mere couple of days later because my permit was about to expire. Because of that, I got booked in to take it in a much busier and unfamiliar area (city suburb as opposed to a town) plus I also had his instructor in the car to add to the already-crazy nerves and probably make him stricter. I will have you know, though, that I haven’t had an accident yet!!! 😛

6. People were shocked when I started saying (probably last year) thatI wanted a boat and a boat licence. They just think that sounds so different from who they think I am. Don’t ask me why! I am planning to get a licence!

7. When I was 19, I memorised the book of James. When I first finished, I could quote the book from start to finish with very few prompts. It was one of the best things I ever did.

8. I’m a bit obsessed about my clothes matching. It doesn’t matter if it’s pyjamas, dirty work clothes, work clothes, casual clothes, church clothes. I don’t care–they just have to match! They can be tatty and only kept for grubbing around doing dirty jobs–they just have to match! It doesn’t matter where I am–they just have to match, hey, Hannah? 🙂

Well, there you have it. Even more information you probably didn’t want about me. 🙂 Thanks for sticking around so long. I enjoy your company. 🙂

Leave a Reply

