Queen of Sensibility–Updated!

I got told the other night that I am the queen of sensibility. That was supposed to be a compliment. 🙂 The next day, because I am a Jane Austen fan, I did this quiz that is floating around the blogosphere. I was amused at the results…

I am Elinor Dashwood!

You are Elinor Dashwood of Sense & Sensibility!
You are practical, circumspect, and discreet.
Though you are tremendously sensible 🙂
and allow your head to rule,
you have a deep, emotional side that few people often see.

That sounds a little bit boring, doesn’t it? 🙂 Since I was a little iffy on some of the answers, I went back and did it again using my alternatives. This was the result…


I am Marianne Dashwood!

You are Marianne Dashwood of Sense & Sensibility!
You are impulsive, romantic, impatient,
and perhaps a little to vocal in your honesty.
You enjoy romantic poetry and novels,
and play the pianoforte beautifully.
To boot, your singing voice is captivating.
You feel deeply, and love passionately.

So maybe that just goes to show that I’m not toooo boring after all. 🙂 Btw, the singing voice thing is so not the truth. I can keep a tune, but you sure wouldn’t pay to hear me sing! Which Jane Austen hero are you??

Updated to add: I got Steve to do that quiz for me later on and his answers (while slightly different from mine on some points) came up with the same answer of ELINOR! I guess I really am the Queen of Sensibility. 🙂

Leave a Reply

