What’s Up

I’ve spared you the countdown and a week of listening to it, but this weekend is Steve’s weekend in Adelaide. πŸ™‚ It’s also a long weekend as Monday is a public holiday. Sweet stuff. Although, I think that it’s probably the last public holiday until October. Sad stuff.

Anyway, I’ve spent a lot of time this week talking to my sister on MSN and that has been wonderful. She is brand spanking new to the world of MSN and we are loving it! We have even had a voice conversation over it and, since I was already talking to Steve on the phone when she “rang my computer”, we put him on speakerphone and had a free three-way international conversation. So fun! It’s times like this week that I love modern technology. πŸ™‚

Last weekend, I went to a 21+1 birthday party. This long-time friend didn’t have a big 18th and so decided the following year to have a 18+1 party. In keeping with that set pattern, I guess she decided to do the same thing since she didn’t get around to having a 21st either! It was a dress-up party with the theme being “roaring 20s”. To be honest, I’m really over dress-up parties and I whinged and complained and dragged my feet about it right up until the day, but it was fun to see what people came up with and it was quite an enjoyable evening. Yes, I’m happy for OTHER people to dress up–just don’t make me! πŸ™‚ I have intended–all week–to post photos from then but, seeing as they’re on other people’s cameras, I haven’t got there. Yet.

A really cool thing about the party was that, other than catching up with friends I don’t see a lot of these days, I got to see a very special friend that I hadn’t seen in a lot of years. She is a good few years younger than me and it was through circumstances out of our control that we “fell out of contact”. I recently looked her up on Myspace on her birthday and, lo and behold, she was on there. So to bump into her at a party after just re-establishing contact was sweet indeed. She has grown into a beautiful young woman and it was wonderful to catch up.

Well, the weekend ahead is a busy one indeed…I will just have to try and get a few pictures over it to give me something to post next week. I hope you all enjoy yours! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

