Excitement

Well, I am back. I had the best extended weekend! We actually took some photos this time, so I will have something to blog. As is normal, without a digital camera, I need to get some photos from Steve. If I was organised, I would take a memory stick down with me and get them on the spot–but I only just came up with that brilliant thought of usefulness this weekend when I was already down there. πŸ™‚

I broke my driving record this time and did the trip home in just under 4 hours and 45 minutes. It has previously taken me right on 5 hours. So I’m a bit stoked about that. I know, I know: small things amuse small minds. πŸ™‚

And the final piece of excitement for the morning is I WON ANOTHER BOOK! Yep, that is right. I have been frequenting those book-reviewing-and-bestowing sites comment-entering every post that offers a free book and I have scored again. Don’t think I’m about to stop!! πŸ™‚ The book that I won recently was waiting for me in my mail when I got home last night too–autographed by the author ‘specially to me and with a handwritten card-note to boot! The book that I won over the weekend was thanks to Jen at So Many Books…So Little Time–gotta love that title…sounds like something I’d say! lol So if you’re a book fanatic like me, be sure to visit Jen as well as Rel. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

