I Am So Excited!

I really am; I’m bouncing on my seat. πŸ™‚

My sister-in-law won two double passes this morning to see the Amazing Grace movie tonight. On a whim (after checking with her), I sent Steve a message saying, “You don’t want to come to Adelaide this avo, do you?” knowing that it was the stupidest question to ask but not caring. He’s supposed to be over Friday night, anyway, so I’m not totally delusional but thought it couldn’t hurt to try–especially as I knew his truck work for today finished mid-morning. I totally expected a no.

He messaged back that he’d love to but would just have to check out the situation when he got back from the job he was doing. Next message was that he might be able to if he was able to get a job done first. Since then, silence.

So I am really, really excited. πŸ™‚

If it doesn’t work out at the last minute, I’ll probably be so disappointed that I’ll cry myself to sleep tonight. πŸ™‚ But that’s ok, he’ll be here Friday evening so it won’t be that much longer of a wait…

Updated to add: He is on.his.way! Isn’t he a legend?! πŸ˜€ He said he was already thinking about coming over earlier (eg, tomorrow night), anyway. Seeing as he works in partnership with his parents, I think (right this minute) that they are the coolest too! Yes, you might think this is all very pitiful to post but guess what? I don’t care. Sorry. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

