How Nice!

I just had a patient walk in and hand me a card…



I was working the day this woman came in. Her husband called and made her an appointment as she was really sick. He later called back and said that they’d called an ambulance, hoping for an injection to stop her vomiting which the ambo couldn’t give. He asked if he could take up my offer for her to come down and wait to be squeezed in. After she saw the doctor (who gave her what she needed), she asked me if I would mind calling her husband to come and pick her up, which I did. Nothing earth-shattering, but simple kindnesses seemed great enough that they prompted her to write us a thank you card.

Which, in turn, was also a simple kindness that has made other people’s day… Never underestimate the power of simple things! 🙂

Leave a Reply

