Disgusting, I Know

I’m sorry that I’ve been away so long without any explanation. I had multiple intentions of a small update and didn’t have a chance.

The last day I blogged was my last day at work. Since then, people keep saying I’m now a “lady of leisure”–funny thing is that the time without work has been twice as busy! I spent the rest of that week doing wedding stuff that had been on a waiting list.

Saturday a week ago, Steve and his dad were heading to Western Australia for the third time and I was finally able to go with them. We drove from 7am Saturday morning straight through (other than fuel & food stops) till about 2.30pm Sunday afternoon. We stayed overnight then drove from early Monday morning straight through again until 5pm Tuesday night! I’ll tell you more about that later.

Steve stayed in Adelaide on Tuesday night so that we could get some things done while Peter went back home with the truck. Steve was going to drive my car home on Wednesday but I ended up going with him so that I could bring it back. I stayed there till Saturday morning. We didn’t get much sleep–we worked very hard and I am battered and bruised but proud of me. 🙂 More about that later, too!

I got back into Adelaide just in time for Ashlee’s kitchen tea at 2.30pm on Saturday and that was a pretty good time catching up with a few people. Then yesterday was MY kitchen tea and Ashlee and her sisters came out for mine. 🙂 Btw, I got my invites out first–they were the copycats. 😉

Yesterday was a pretty full-on day but it was really fun. My bridesmaids did a brilliant job and I am so thankful for them! I also got very, very spoilt. There are pictures and stuff from it but, again, you will have to wait till later.

My sister-in-law is coming up shortly to help us get wedding invitations finished off. I’ve done basically all the printing of them and envelopes but there’s a lot of compiling and sticking to do! They look fabulous, though, I will have you know. 🙂

So that and a dress fitting are the order of the day but I will be in Adelaide this week so stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

