With Compliments

Our best man, Matt, has blogged some photos of our wedding day. Since he was in the wedding, I’m presuming his lovely wife, Sal, took these! So if you’ve been hanging out to see some photos, go see Matt!

And though I’m only being quick here, I must mention that I got a precious early-birthday surprise last night. Being new to the town, I expected my birthday would go relatively unnoticed since people didn’t have much time to find out in advance! Rocking up last night at our first house church get-together of the year, a bbq at Valley Lake, I found out that a couple of people did actually know. Still clueless, I was really touched when dessert ushered out a birthday cake: candles, party hats and singing! It meant heaps to me. God is good!

Just for the record, Matt is in our house church; as is izitjo of Life Sparks and another regular reader who never comments but should start, I think…Hi Ian! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 21:24:21

    Happy Birthday Kristy! I’ve just come across your blogspot.Hope you have a good day in the truck! Sarah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

