Singles vs Marrieds 1

I’ve had some thoughts with this title running around my head lately but haven’t got to do anything with them. While I’m typing now, it’s in a truck on a bumpy road and I don’t have enough ability to type that many words. I’m mainly reading through my favourite blogs and in so doing found a post worth sharing which also fits the same title. So, for now, I’ll post that and get to my other in a more settled location. 🙂

Carolyn McCulley has blogged a great article over at Radical Womanhood (formerly Solo Femininity). It is too good to pass up sharing! It really applies more to women but, if you’re a guy, don’t let that stop you! You might learn something new. 🙂 I have to say that I’m intrigued by the book mentioned–I hadn’t heard of it before so it must be hot off the press! I’m also looking forward to reading Carolyn’s yet-to-be-completed new book, Radical Womanhood (hence the blog name change). I just love her blog theme/description: Because being a biblical woman in a modern world is a radical act. Don’t you just love that?!

A little further down in my reading, I came across a little inspirational post by Lydia at The Purple Cellar. It speaks to both married and single women. The Purple Cellar is a great blog for any woman so be sure to check it out!

And something just a little different for women in general and making me wish I was in America in October, click here.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jewelz
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 12:28:05

    I’m very interested in reading your future post on this subject!!!!!! Can’t wait

    Reply

  2. izitjo
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 15:56:01

    I guess you’re in transition time now… it’s reviewing the past and taking hold of the future! I remember reading Carolyn’s blog a you mentioned a few weeks ago (you may have even pointed it out to me then?). I found it very interesting at the time and so it was good to be remindedI look forward to reading installment 2 also 🙂

    Reply

  3. Melinda
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 07:55:10

    Hey. You need a cbox. Was just wondering if you got my comment on your post about Zeke. Also what weekends in the near future do you think you will be free and/or able to make it down for my babyshower? We are looking at dates at the moment and I thought I would just check so that if I can I could organise it so that you could make it. Let me know asap please. If I don’t hear from you soon I will send you a msg.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

