Amazingly Exciting!

We are going to America!!!!! Finally!!!

We booked our trip yesterday and leave May 27th. We arrive at my sister’s on the same date and will be with her for three weeks. Then we drive to Las Vegas (Nevada) for a three-day truck show. On the way, we will be stopping overnight at various towns and cities across Texas, New Mexico and Arizona. We will see exciting things such as the famous Grand Canyon (which I never in my life expected to see!!!) among other things. That part is still being planned. After the truck show, we fly to San Francisco. We will hopefully briefly catch up with friends of mine there and we may do an overnighter to Yosemite!!!

How cool is that?!?!?!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amanda
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 16:39:05

    very cool!!except for one thing . . . . yall will be gone be the time I arrive. 😦 So, no MIRLing for us . . . yet.

    Reply

  2. april penny
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 01:12:02

    Hey, that’ll be fun! We’re going to see the Grand Canyon in September, I’ve never seen it either and I don’t even live half a world away. 🙂Oh, and congrats on getting married!!

    Reply

  3. Melinda
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 11:31:54

    Sounds good. Im glad you are finally able to go! I am jealous! Hopefully we will be able to go in the not to distant future. I will have to get some special pics done when our baby gets here so that you can take some to Narelle for me. Can you tell I am getting excited? I am a little scared/nervous too but hopefully the excitement will overpower the other feelings. We might have to organise a video or something for you to take so that the baby will seem a bit more real for them.

    Reply

  4. Jewelz
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 11:33:43

    Awesome! I am sooo jealous! Lucky!

    Reply

  5. Mum
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 13:33:55

    So coooool!!!! I am very green too! What a wonderful opportunity to share all this as a married couple. A great start for you both. I am sure you will have a ball. Catch ya soon xxx Mum

    Reply

  6. izitjo
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 15:47:48

    That’s great!! I know you’ve been longing to go and finally you have it all… a husband and a trip to see your sis – all at the same time even! Try to get to San Antonio in Texas while you’re over there. It was the best place I saw while on my trip to the America.Your new spiffy look is excellent too though. Looks like a lot of work has gone into it. See you in the am. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Mandy Owens
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 16:17:14

    “…and then we will be going to the great state of Alabama to visit the coolest people on the planet… oh wait, no we won’t, because i’m unbelievably cruel like that.” did i get it right? 🙂 that’s okay. fly your hiney all the way to my country and hang out for a month or so, and don’t even bother penciling me in to the schedule. i see how it is. anyway, you should note that my BABY will be turning 2 tomorrow. can you stinking believe it? that’s insane. but, we’re not so interesting that you should care. haha. i’m only kidding!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

