A Bit Of An Update

I’m slowly getting back on top of things in cyberspace. Sorry for the lack of interesting blog fodder lately! I’m working on it.

Just to give you a bit of an update (for those who like to know what my daily life consists of!), I spent the first three days of this week in the truck. I was surely, surely glad to get out at the end and wouldn’t have been doing any more trips if they’d been available (they weren’t). On Monday we went to Bendigo. Tuesday, we went to Rockdale Feedlot which is near Narrandera in NSW. That was an overnighter and we didn’t get home till late on Wednesday night. I was bouncing on my seat so keen to get out as we drove down our road. 🙂

Since then, it’s been jobs and trips into town for groceries, etc. I did catch up with Jo for coffee yesterday afternoon which was lovely–although neither of us had coffee actually!

And today is PAINTING DAY!!! That was the original plan, anyway. It’s been downgraded a little but we are working on the kitchen. I painted the undercoat on all our no-longer-existing plaster repairs. Steve is currently rolling the walls and before that, he cut in around the ceilings (I can’t paint over my head or I get bad arm troubles). When he finishes, I’ll go and cut in the rest. Yes, that is the wrong way around really but it means that Steve can then go on with other outside work (which is what he was more keen to get done…ride on mower, here he comes!) and have a longer uninterrupted period of time. After a couple of hours, I’ll go back and cut in on the top coat BEFORE he rolls the walls–so it will all work out ok. 🙂

Tomorrow lunch-ish, the truck has to go to Rockdale again. I will probably go (since Hannah didn’t come down and stay this weekend…!!). No long weekend for us this time but I can’t complain because I’m away at a women’s convention next weekend and it’s sure to be a lot of fun. The weekend after is a r-e-a-l-l-y long weekend for Easter and my family is coming to stay. The countdown to finish the spare rooms is on…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 08:55:25

    Oh sorry…I didn’t think you were counting on me coming THIS weekend! :/ Had to work! Hannah

    Reply

  2. chel
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 20:27:23

    hey kristy!!it’s great you have your net up and running again!! it was sad opening up your blog and finding no new posts there 😦just wanted to let you know i do read it very regularly–i usually check every week day 😀have a good week, and especially on Easter weekend when the fam visit!love chel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

