Just To Let You Know…

…I made it. Thank you.
31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amanda
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 19:14:25

    I’m glad you made it. Sorry you had to/have to go through this. Still praying for you.with love,amanda

    Reply

  2. Lizzie's Home
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 19:14:55

    Kristy, it was so strange today. I have a head cold so I’d laid down for a nap. I jolted awake, checked the clock and it was 1:58.I said a special prayer, asking for God to give you and your husband’s family strength to get through the afternoon.Cheers,Lizzie

    Reply

  3. Kaz
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 19:24:30

    When they wound open the windows and the breeze drifted in, I thought Thankyou Lord, there’s the fresh air that Kristy needs.You did well.

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 20:16:39

    Kristy,I am another friend of Ali’s and I jsut wanted to say that I have been praying for you and will continue to do so. Tammi

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 21:14:56

    Kristy, I’m very thankful and glad to hear that you made it. Praise the Lord! I think of the Lord’s words to Paul in II Cor. 12:9, “My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” I know it is hard, but try to think of the time that you did have with Steve. The Lord allowed you to spend the last year or so of his life getting to know and love him, and from what I have read, you helped to make him a very happy man. I can tell from what I have read of him that he was a very good man. I hope and am sure that your memories of Steve will be good ones-for this is how I’m sure he would want you to remember him-to think of all the great and wonderful times you had with him. I know Steve counted himself blessed to be married to such a wonderful wife. Never forget that the Lord is with you and loves you very much. I firmly believe that out of this terrible tragedy, the Lord will make your heart even more beautiful in His sight and that He will do some amazing things in and through your life. For now, though, just take it a day at a time and draw near to Him and His love. He will take care of you, my sister. Praying for you, Jason Cagle

    Reply

  6. Anonymous
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 21:29:35

    I am so glad. I was wondering how it went for you. It was 11:30 pm here and I was sleeping but I prayed last night and then woke up at 1:30 in the morning and I was praying that God had helped you thru it. It is a privilege to pray for a hurting soul. Take care of yourself.Laura 🙂

    Reply

  7. Christian @ Modobject at Home
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 22:00:35

    I prayed for you, and will be.

    Reply

  8. Stitchingmum
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 22:44:43

    Today just highlighted to us all what we knew and what we saw in Steve, that he truly let his light shine before all men, so that they (we) could see God in his good works. His life was beautifully remembered today, and I’m so grateful to have known him for the time I did. We’re all here on this journey with you Kristy, you won’t be able to get rid of us now!!!

    Reply

  9. Cass
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 22:48:22

    Just wanted to send a big *hug* from one sister-in-Christ to another. Praying for you to get through one day at a time.

    Reply

  10. Jen
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 00:52:31

    Praise the Lord, still praying for you. Praying for the peace that passes all understanding.

    Reply

  11. Anonymous
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 01:21:25

    Blessings to you….glad you made it through a very painful and challenging time. Peace to you in the coming days, months…

    Reply

  12. Megan at My Heart, My Home
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 01:57:59

    Kristy, Wanted to let you know that you were lifted up in prayer last night by my Bible study group. We’re still “holding the rope” for you and praying for God’s help. I hope you’re able to get some rest today.

    Reply

  13. april penny
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 03:01:18

    Praise God.Still praying.

    Reply

  14. Erica Johns
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 04:53:47

    I am glad to hear from you. Have been thinking of and praying for you. I hope you will get some time to rest. I imagine you must be exhausted. Hugs to you.

    Reply

  15. Melanie
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 05:11:10

    I am so sorry for your loss. I don’t know you, except through the blog-world, but I will be praying for you.As someone else said, ‘God’s grace is sufficient.’ I can’t really explain grace, but I saw it(and still do) in my friend who lost her husband (age 30) in a canoe accident in August. Grace to get through the moment. No one can walk the path you’re on, but you’re not alone.Praying for God to wrap his comfort and peace around you.

    Reply

  16. Karen_thrifty
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 12:47:56

    I’m glad you made it through. You have a long road ahead of you and I know others will be praying for you. I pray that God’s presence will be very real to you and that you’ll feel His strength.

    Reply

  17. Patricia
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 13:00:52

    Kristi,My girls and I are continuing to pray for you. God love you my dear! The pic of your hubby- he was a really sweetie.God bless and peace,Patricia, Patrice, Rebecca and Theresa

    Reply

  18. Jaime
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 13:35:23

    Oh sweet sister in Christ, I am praying for you. And there are hundreds and hundreds of sisters and brothers that have YOU in their prayers and on their hearts. Jesus please give Kristy a deep breath of fresh air. Hold her and give her your Truth. May she experience comfort beyond what she could ever imagine.You’re on my heart,Jaime

    Reply

  19. Mandy Owens
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 14:47:39

    thinking about you with every second that passes.

    Reply

  20. Jessica in NY
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 01:58:32

    Kristy, I am still praying for you from New York. This morning, I lifted you up to our Lord, remembering His words:Hast thou not known, hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? There is nosearching of his understanding. He giveth power to the faint, and to them that have no might, he increaseth strength . . . But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary, and they shall walk, and not faint. Isaiah 40:28-31Kristy, He will NEVER tire of holding you in His care. He will NEVER fail to give you strength if you look to Him. I am so grateful that you have Him in your heart – that you asked for all our help in praying – even in this time of misery and suffering. He will reward you with peace and strength and comfort. That is His promise to those who love Him and fear Him, and accept His will. My heart breaks for you, and I beg Jesus, our Savior, to fill you with His grace.

    Reply

  21. Anonymous
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 02:19:46

    Christy…I have been away for a few weeks and this morning I came back to check your blog. I’ve been following it for ages and ages…I was reading and read the news about Steve. I cannot believe it, I sat here going “Oh no, surely, surely not!” Just wanted to let you know you are in the thoughts of everyone at this time. May God be with you and help and strengthen you.Celeste

    Reply

  22. Bethanne
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 04:11:20

    Being praying for you out here in Kansas, and will continue to pray for you. Just yesterday a young man was killed in a tragic farm accident. He and his wife had been married for less than 3 years. He left a baby son.I cry and pray for both of you two young women.

    Reply

  23. C.A. Worcester
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 05:05:06

    Thinking of you….praying for you…..crying with you. With Love, A Sister in Messiah.

    Reply

  24. Anonymous
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 06:57:05

    Kristy,Still praying for you and sending you strength.Tina

    Reply

  25. Rachel
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 07:16:48

    I didn’t comment earlier but you’ve been in my thoughts and prayers.

    Reply

  26. Melissa
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 09:11:15

    Will continue to pray…..Many Blessings,M.

    Reply

  27. Carola...
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 17:45:31

    I’m so glad, Kristy. I was thinking of you on Friday. I’m sorry I couldn’t be there with you to celebrate a man who I only saw of being so lovely. A celebration of life, and how wonderful it is! Lean on those around you! They will make you strong!Carola

    Reply

  28. Anonymous
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 22:40:02

    Hi Kristy,Words can’t express the sadness and heaviness I feel reading your story. May God continue to carry you, through all of the coming days.Jacki

    Reply

  29. Rel
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 07:59:00

    You are still in my thoughts and prayers, dear one.

    Reply

  30. Christina
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 16:11:59

    Sounds like you were one blessed girl to have such an awesome husbnad. I’m so sorry that your time together was so short. I will keep praying for you and your family.

    Reply

  31. Christina
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 16:12:13

    Sounds like you were one blessed girl to have such an awesome husbnad. I’m so sorry that your time together was so short. I will keep praying for you and your family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

