A Little Quiet

The main reason I’ve not been blogging is that I cancelled my wireless internet last week. I haven’t checked my e-mail since my last visit to an internet cafe on Friday. Guess what? I’m not even shaky. 🙂 Yes, it is a temporary thing. I haven’t made some decision to abandon internet access! It was just the best decision for me at the time that would save me a LOT of money.

It was quite good timing, though, as my matron of honour (Kat) spent the weekend with me and we had way too much catching up to do to miss email. It was a wonderfully refreshing weekend with her that we both enjoyed and are thankful for.

Last week was a really, really, really rough week but this week has started out better and will hopefully stay that way…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 21:49:18

    I’ll keep praying for you and check back occasionally.Laura 🙂

    Reply

  2. tootie
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 22:46:33

    I’m so glad to hear that things are going better for you this week!

    Reply

  3. Felicity
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 21:58:40

    Hey Kristy,Glad your week is better:) And having a break from emails etc. would have been a good thing for you! Am still thinking of you lots and lots, what has happened to you this past year is all still so surreal to me… lots of love Flick

    Reply

Leave a Reply

