Commenting

I’ve changed my commenting policy again and reopened anonymous commenting–with a catch. I’ve enabled comment moderation and any comments submitted without a name will not be published, regardless of whether they’re nice or nasty. Nicknames and initials used by friends that are understood by me are fine, but if I can’t tell who wrote it, it won’t be published. Sorry, but that’s the way it is.

I’d left anonymous commenting on purely so that regular readers without a blog wouldn’t need to sign up. Since there’s too many people that can’t respect the request to sign their name, the only thing I could think of was to turn it off. I’d forgotten about comment moderation.

If you have something to say that you feel is constructive criticism, please leave me a way to contact you in return, whether it is an e-mail address or a public blog link. Without this, your comment will likely be unpublished because I believe that such comments are cowardly. I still plan to publish comments that may disagree with me as long as they’re not nasty and/or the writer essentially anonymous and untouchable.

Anyway, welcome back to people like “Laura :)”…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 21:45:00

    YAY!!! I am glad to see this. I was just praying for you during my Bible reading time this morning, that God will keep you and give you comfort. Thanks for the email, btw.Laura πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 22:08:00

    So glad you re-instated the anonymous component; it is so much easier for me πŸ™‚ I think of you often even though I dont comment very much, Love & prayers for you dear Hazel D xxxx

    Reply

  3. Laurie Gist
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 02:13:00

    Are you kidding me! What is wrong with people? Even if you were being selfish right now, you have every right to be. Don’t listen to people. They have no idea what loss of this nature is and would not be saying things if they did. You are a strong beautiful women and you grieve the way you need to grieve. It is not your responsibility to take care of anyone else BUT yourself right now. I know I do not know you but one of my closest friends lost her husband and the pain she is going through with her child is unimaginable. Do not let people get to you. You are doing the best you can right now and you do not have to justify yourself to anyone. Tell all of those people to bug off. You are doing great and only your close friends and the Lord know where you are at. People are quick to correct and judge other people. You keep going through the best you can. Praying for you from Texas.

    Reply

  4. Laura :)
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 02:30:00

    I decided to get a Google account, just in case. Hope you are having a good day!Laura πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. nicole
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 06:10:00

    Good Idea! I do not know how it turns out with my name!Bon courage!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

