Reading Frenzy

I’ve read a lot of books lately and it’s been good. It’s how I cope with things: go buy a lot of books on the subject and start reading. 🙂 I guess it’s like blogging–it helps me process things.

As I’ve read, there’s been things that I’ve written down and so I have blog posts in the wings with quotes from different books. I know that they help other people, too, so I think it’s worth quoting them.

I’m slowly reading Job, too. He’s definitely worth quoting in his anger, too, and you’ll be hearing from him!

Some of the books I’ve read (non-fiction) are:
Recovering From Losses In Life by H. Norman Wright
A Grief Observed by C.S. Lewis
The Reality Of Being Alone: Hope & Help For The Widow by Jan Sheble
Embracing Life Again by Gwen Bagne
Let Me Grieve But Not Forever by Verdell Davis
When Will I Stop Hurting: Dealing With A Recent Death by June Cerza Kolf
A Grace Disguised by Jerry Sittser
When Answers Aren’t Enough: Experiencing Life As Good When God Isn’t by Matt Rogers
Learning To Breathe Again by Tammy Trent
Grace In Grief by Rosalie Follett
If You Can’t Understand Me Just Love Me by Elaine Peddey

I have a few others on the go and a few others waiting on these topics and plenty of non-related and fiction books piling up due to my reviewing. There’s never any shortage of books at my house. 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 13:45:00

    I just checked A Grief Observed out from the library today. It looks good.

    Reply

  2. tootie
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 22:55:00

    I’m so glad you’ve been reading! I saw the book “A Grief Observed” by C.S. Lewis in the bookstore, and I almost bought it for you! He’s one of my favorite authors. But glad you got to read it!

    Reply

  3. Chel
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 17:04:00

    Awesome! Getting into reading, hey??I remember the good old days when I’d read a few books a week…Lately that’s not happening 😥I guess that’s what happens when you grow up and start doing different things.It’s sad though 😦But it’s great that you’re reading! They sound like fantastic books!God bless.Love Chel xoxo

    Reply

  4. Robyn
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 16:07:00

    Have you read any of Philip Yancey’s books? I know its a very different situation but I appreciated some of his insights after my miscarriages. I love reading. Somehow reading other people’s perspectives help me process my own thoughts and feelings, what I agree with or why I disagree.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

