Son Of Hamas Leader Becomes A Christian

This is a really interesting FOXNews story to read or listen to, though quite long. I thought it was worth linking to because it’s not every day that you hear about Muslims converting to Christianity, but especially those growing up under the banner of Hamas!

I will say, though, there are not to be any anti-Muslim comments left. I have friends that are Muslim and, while I obviously believe Jesus Christ is the truth and not Islam, I do respect them and their beliefs. Thank you. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robyn
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 16:03:00

    Fascinating. My parents have worked with muslims for over 30 years and have many muslim friends so I can definitely understand why this is a HUGE thing that he has done. I’ll have to forward the link to my folks.

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 22:54:00

    Wasn’t this a pleasant surprise? I heard about it on K-Love the other day, and was thinking about blogging about it myself!My husband is from Syria. While it’s a Muslim country, he’s from the small Christian community there. We’ve faced many hurtles, being here in the states, being small business owners right in the heard of (George) Bush country. People have a tendency to be very small-minded (if I had a nickle for every time he’s been called an f-ing Iraqi….). Maybe this instance will push people into opening their minds a little and asking instead of assuming.I’m praying for you, for the tests and struggles you’re going through.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

