Titled “He’s My Hero”

I don’t know what possessed me, but I just went to check out my old blog and this jumped up and smacked me in the face. I’d forgotten I’d blogged it. A precious memory and a precious person but very tear-jerking…


Somebody got online Sunday night after I left and ordered me flowers. Yesterday–which was not a good day–saw them arrive at my home with perfect, God-ordained timing. Isn’t he (and He) wonderful? 🙂

–Originally published December 4, 2007

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robyn
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 06:21:00

    Awwww…I’m glad you have beautiful memories. Its neat that you had blogged things like that

    Reply

  2. Kaylene
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 08:18:00

    I hurt for you–though I know I can’t truly comprehend how you hurt.I’ve been following your journey for a while now. I had even visited your blog a couple times when you’d just started your relationship with Steve.I’ve prayed for you and hope the best of blessings for you.

    Reply

  3. Chel
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 13:41:00

    What good times! I’m so glad you have so many wonderful memories, it’s so special.Love Chel

    Reply

  4. Laura :)
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 23:09:00

    That’s a sweet memory!! Praying for you….Laura 🙂

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 16:15:00

    Hi Kristy, I know that it’s been a few weeks ago that you received your wedding photos. I hope I don’t offend you by my request, but would you consider posting some of your wedding pictures. I know that there’s some of us who would love to see you and your Steve on your special day. If it’s to painful at this time, just make believe that I didn’t ask. Josephine

    Reply

  6. Anonymous
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 18:55:00

    Still upholding you in prayer.. God Bless!SJG (New Zealand)

    Reply

  7. LeAnn
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 05:34:00

    Whenever something special like this happens to me, I think of it as a warm hug from God. He knows our hearts so well that He orchestrates “Godcidents” to make His presence known exactly when we need it. Isn’t it wonderful to be loved that much?Praying that your days are filled with beautiful memories, and warm embraces from your Heavenly Father.Blessings,LeAnn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

