So Down

That’s me at the moment and that’s why my blog is quiet. It takes so much energy to live. I’m tired of the fight. Grief work is stinkin’ hard work.
16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robyn
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 10:31:00

    I’m sorry Kristy. I’ve been praying for you this morning.

    Reply

  2. izitjo
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 11:57:00

    Keep going Kristy xo

    Reply

  3. Laura :)
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 12:11:00

    Thank you for letting us know so we can pray extra for you! Laura 🙂

    Reply

  4. Chel
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 12:35:00

    Hi Kristy,It was such a cool surprise to see you last night 🙂 And I got my hug!! yaay ;PlolHope you can rest during your stay up here, however long that may be!Love Chel

    Reply

  5. Alicia
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 13:17:00

    ((hugs))to you

    Reply

  6. Rel
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 20:27:00

    Big hugs from Melbourne, Kristy.

    Reply

  7. Natalie (Nyquist) Ference
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 23:36:00

    My dear friend and comrade….I know exactly how you feel. 😦 Yes, this grief work is hard–I think one of the hardest things life could ever bring. It’s very dark right now, isn’t it? I’m right there with you. Even if you get too tired to walk, that’s okay. I just sat down at the moment…too tired to go any further right now. But I think God understands. Don’t worry about blogging. Why should you feel you have to? Right now it is about you healing, nothing more, nothing less. :hugs:

    Reply

  8. quilterpolly
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 23:56:00

    my husband was killed 6 years ago and I feel your pain. My heart aches for you. Here are my arms around you giving you a big hug and just listening if you want to talk about him.Polly in Long Beach

    Reply

  9. tootie
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 00:00:00

    Keep breathing! I’ll make sure I say an extra prayer for you.

    Reply

  10. Anonymous
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 02:00:00

    My dear Kristy, I feel your grief and your pain, I pray for you constantly and have had my church family praying for you also. I am someone who does know what you’re going through and it’s the hardest things we’re ever going to have to deal with. But, you and I both know that we have to go on, our dear sweet husbands would want us to keep going on for them. If anything, to keep their memory alive. You and I are walking through the valley of the shadow of death right now, but one day we WILL walk amongst the living again. Although sorrow may come for the night, Joy comes in the morning. Constantly praying for you.Josephinehttp://www.homeschoolblogger.com/dixiecajuns

    Reply

  11. Mrs.Naz@BecomingMe
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 08:51:00

    I am so very sorry. I am praying for you and am going to spread the word if that is OK

    Reply

  12. Lisa writes...
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 11:04:00

    Kristy,I stumbled back to your blog after a too long absence. My heart breaks for you. Please know I am diligently praying for you. May the Lord grant you strength and sustenance, and His peace beyond understanding…

    Reply

  13. Dancing Wallflower
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 12:57:00

    I found your blog through someone else and I am glad I found you. I am praying strength for you in these trying hours.A friend in Florida,Kim

    Reply

  14. Luanne
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 13:16:00

    Kristy,Hope all of these blogging prayers will get you over the mountain you are experiencing right now. Sounds corny but feel the love and be lifted.I love this song by Selah. It helped me when I was feeling the same pain of loss. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Bg2cJ5bw2k Luanne

    Reply

  15. Anonymous
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 13:19:00

    Kristy, I was listening to Moody Radio today and heard a guy talking about a website for widows called widowconnection.com I just went over to it and it looks like it may be an encouragement. Check it out! (if you haven’t already)Take care, Jaybird

    Reply

  16. alihsee
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 14:21:00

    I still think about you so often & pray for you as you talk about your struggles. Extra blessings to you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

