Family

I caught up with Steve’s younger sister in town for lunch last week which was nice. She works in there and so it’s quite easy to catch up with her on her lunch break. Since her husband was away on a course, I thought she might be glad of something to help break up the week! When she rocked up, both my mum and I were in tears which was kind of funny but she was cool with that. It was the first time I’d seen her since they got back from overseas, although I’d had a really good phone conversation with both of them the week earlier.

Monday, I went to Steve’s older sister’s house to see her and our niece and nephew. It hadn’t been too long since I’d seen them as they spent an extended weekend down on the farm not too long ago. It was lovely, though. The kids are growing so fast. Lisa had such beautiful manners and we had such fun playing together (which we usually do). Almost the first words out of her mouth were, “Aunty Kristy, will you please read me these stories?” After lunch, she came to whisper to me at the table if I would “please come play with her down there” (a sunken living area at the back of the house). 🙂 Adam’s still a bit too young to really care much but I had a cuddle of him, too.

Lisa playing my piano when they were down on the farm


I’ve also got to see my nephew a fair bit recently which has been lovely. He is sooo cute. It’s so precious when he smiles and he’s not far from laughing which will be so adorable.

Me and one of Steve’s namesakes, Caleb Stephen

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Krista
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 12:54:00

    One of my counselors told me, while I was healing from a broken relationship, that he and my church family would pray me back into ministry. I’m glad you are able to share some of your time with those around you who are alone and need company! We’re still praying for you as the Lord continues to complete his work in you.

    Reply

  2. Ashleigh
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 13:05:00

    Wow, How cute is Caleb in that photo! He’s such a spunky little boy isn’t he?Just wanted to let you know I think about you often Kristy.Love Caleb’s 2nd Favourite Aunty (Although I think there’s a few fighting for that title!!!),AshleighXXXX

    Reply

  3. TEXAUS MOMMA
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 12:08:00

    I was so glad to see the pic of you and Caleb! How’s it going? When do you get back from your trip? Hoping you are having an UP day 🙂 Love ya lots, Narelle

    Reply

  4. Robyn
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 15:50:00

    What a lovely niece and nephew you have! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

