Lots Going On

As well as having limited internet and phone usage, there’s been a lot going on. I’ve been back and forth and in and out and tackling some new ‘big’ (for me) things. I’m quite proud of myself this week. 🙂

I’m not real well at the moment, though, having come down with a cold and a nasty cough. This isn’t particularly surprising as I haven’t been sleeping well for a good few weeks now and it’s really starting to catch up with me and take it’s toll. I’m pretty run down.

I’m not about to quit on blogging but I guess it’s going to be pretty spasmodic until I get into my own home and get myself properly reconnected! So please bear with the lack of posts until then.

Mum and I leave for Canberra next week and are both really looking forward to the things we have planned as well as the break. I will have to remember to pack my camera so I have some photos to post!

Thank you to all of you who are still keeping in touch. I do love hearing from people and one of the things I miss most when I don’t blog is your comments. 🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robyn
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 15:52:00

    Sorry you’re not well. I hope your time away with your mom is just what the doctor ordered. You’re going to Floriade while you’re away aren’t you? Enjoy!I miss you blogging.

    Reply

  2. Karen L
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 19:48:00

    Sorry to hear you are not well either – I don’t often comment – but I do check your blog often and I want you to know that I continue to pray for you often. I hope that you and your mum have a really nice break away together

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 21:12:00

    Hi Kristy, Still thinking of you heaps and praying for you. I can only imagine how hard it is for you, and I think you’re doing OK under the circumstances. Don’t be hard on yourself and keep being honest. It must be nice to hear from others who have gone through something similar and made it through to “the other side”. You’ll get there too.Love and prayers.

    Reply

  4. Laura :)
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 21:44:00

    I hope you feel better soon. I will keep you in prayer about the house and for strength to do all these things. Have fun with your mum (that seems strange to this American girl, lol!!). I look forward to pictures and an update.Laura 🙂

    Reply

  5. tootie
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 23:09:00

    Enjoy the time with your mom! I can’t wait to see the pictures when you get back. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Susanna
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 02:34:00

    Praying that you will have a good time away and are able to get lots of sleep. I hope that the ‘break’ from all the practical strains will really do you good.

    Reply

  7. Kymberley
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 17:36:00

    I hope your cold eases up and you enjoy the holiday. I’ll be thinking of you and praying for you and awaiting another blog. Take plenty of photos on the trip. I really appreciate hearing how you’re doing and admire and respect your honesty. It also helps us to pray more specifically. Well done on those “big” things. Love and prayers. PS If this comment actually makes it to your blog, I’ll be proud. I must have something wrong with me because each time I’ve tried to post a comment (such as yesterday on Felicity’s, other times on Julia’s, etc, etc) it hasn’t worked. Here goes (again)…

    Reply

  8. Mandy Owens
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 07:16:00

    hope you have fun on the journey with your mom!!!!!! Maybe your cold will decide to part early and leave you feeling healthy and refreshed for your trip. one can hope!random thought – i feel quite certain you’ll write a book one day that will affect so many lives. ever get that feeling yourself? you are such a wonderful writer, have so many things to write about, and the fact that you love books so much just tops the cake. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

