He Is…


…about the best thing that ever happened to me–and today is his birthday.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 10:50:00

    Hi Sweetie, My heart is crying for you today. I remember how I felt on Elgin’s first birthday after he was killed. My kid’s and I had spent the day putting up a “Memorial Cross” on the side of the road where he was killed. I pray that you just “took care of yourself” today. Still praying for you. Josephinehttp://www.homeschoolblogger.com/dixiecajuns

    Reply

  2. Amanda
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 11:59:00

    Oh, Kristy. Those “firsts” are so hard, aren’t they? We lost our daughter, Abigail, just hours after she was born. Her 13th birthday is in 2 weeks.Totally different situation, but I promise, it does get easier.Praying for you today as you think of your beloved husband.

    Reply

  3. lauren clark
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 12:40:00

    I want to get on a plane right now and come hug you.

    Reply

  4. Felicity
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 12:45:00

    I am sorry he’s not here to celebrate it with you 😦 Hope your day goes ok….Lots of love

    Reply

  5. gilly
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 12:51:00

    He would have enjoyed the day

    Reply

  6. Karen
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 13:19:00

    Oh Kristy, How sad and still unbelievable. I pray that God can comfort you when I feel so unable to. He has been helping you through so far and will continue to. You are special and would love to be there to give you a hug. Love Karen

    Reply

  7. Alicia
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 13:45:00

    Bless you, dear. I’m glad that you got to have him in your life.

    Reply

  8. Robyn
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 15:28:00

    I’m so sorry Kristy

    Reply

  9. Danielle
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 16:30:00

    Maybe today your man gets to share his cake with the angels.hugs + love + prayers

    Reply

  10. Daughter of the King
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 18:30:00

    I looked at your latest post and Kate was here and I was explaining Steve to her as she had never met him. I started to cry. How much more so for you! He was a great guy,Lots of love to youHazel xx

    Reply

  11. Kelly @ Wisdom Begun
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 05:35:00

    Oh honey, I am praying for you and hugging you across the big ocean. HUGS

    Reply

  12. Laura :)
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 10:13:00

    I was thinking what Danielle said. He is definitely celebrating his birthday with Jesus this year. What a place to celebrate! I know you wish he was here to celebrate with YOU and I don’t blame you one bit. I am praying for you and will continue praying for a special miracle. Laura 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

