My Family

L to R: Dad (Gary), me, Michael (Mike) holding Caleb, Melinda (Mel),
Timothy (Tim), Lisa, Jonathan (Joe), Mum, Julia (Jewelz)
Missing: Steve :(, Heath, Narelle, Lydia, Jordan, Jessica, Jared

“Laura :)” commented about my BIG family and that she’d love to hear more about them. I’d forgotten that there are a lot of readers who didn’t know about that since my old blog had been private.

So, yes, I am the oldest of seven. I have three brothers and three sisters! There’s me (28), Narelle (26), Michael (24 this month), Tim (19), Julia (17), Joe (15), Lisa (12).

Narelle is married to Heath (?34) and they have Lydia (8), Jordan (7), Jessica (5), Jared (2). They all live in Texas. 😦

Michael is married to Melinda (22) and they have Caleb (nearly 8 months).

Everybody else on down the list is single and living at home. πŸ™‚

My family have been awesome this year. Whatever I need and whenever I need it, they have tried to be there and help out. They’ve supported me in everything and rearranged a lot of their daily lives to help me survive.

  • My mum has stayed with me a lot and come to meetings that I didn’t feel I could handle on my own.
  • My dad has sacrified her being at home a lot and has greatly assisted in “guy stuff” (like car advice!).
  • My younger sister, Julia, has carried on the household while Mum’s been with me.
  • My youngest sister, Lisa, has sacrificed her bed for me and shared her room for many weeks of the year.
  • My sister-in-law, Melinda, has generously shared Caleb, allowing me to have open access to baby cuddles and chores which she knows means a lot to me. She doesn’t hover when he’s crying because she knows I’m capable and I’m soooooo grateful to semi-adopt a baby. πŸ™‚
  • My brothers have helped me move and other “guy stuff” and just been there with hugs and support and prayer.
  • My sister flew out with her youngest for the funeral and stayed two weeks. We are close and it meant the world to me that she could be there.
  • My brother-in-law LET her go! πŸ™‚
The whole family has hugged me and cried with me and prayed for me and texted/emailed/rang me and supported me in whatever way I need. They haven’t put pressure on me to be what I can’t and have let me cope how I need to which is exactly what I’ve needed. I’m so grateful for them!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chel
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 12:29:00

    Kristy, you’re so blessed to have your family; they’re an awesome one and you’re really lucky! And you’re part of it, and you’re just as equally as great as they are!!!xoxo

    Reply

  2. Jewelz
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 13:14:00

    I’m so glad that I’ve been able to help!I love you lots!

    Reply

  3. Danielle&Hannah
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 13:20:00

    Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 1 Peter 5: 7Sounds like the Lord has provided you with an awesome family.*hugs*

    Reply

  4. Tiffany
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 14:36:00

    I am from big family too. And I am blessed to now have six children of my own.When we walk through hard things, I think the sense of belonging you have with family is comforting and so grounding. I am glad you have them.

    Reply

  5. EllieNat
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 14:57:00

    What a fantastic family you have. You are so blessed. Thank you for sharing. I visit your blog often, and have often wondered about your extended family.God Bless.

    Reply

  6. Janine (txmomx6)
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 15:14:00

    Yay for supportive families and yay for big families. But then, I’m partial.πŸ™‚I’m glad they’re there for you.Janine

    Reply

  7. Laura :)
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 21:23:00

    Wow!! It sounds like you have an incredible support system. Thanks for sharing that info!! And for some reason I had it in my mind that Narelle was the oldest.Laura πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. tootie
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 00:39:00

    I didn’t realize you were the oldest. I’m so glad to hear that you have such a supportive family!

    Reply

  9. dran
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 04:28:00

    Sounds like a great family!!!

    Reply

  10. amanda
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 19:50:00

    Even though I did read the older blog, I still learned something new in this very sweet post!

    Reply

  11. Karen
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 20:27:00

    You do have a great family – and you are too!Love & Prayers.

    Reply

  12. LisaBaby
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 23:40:00

    I didn’t realise you had an older blog! When I saw it on this post, I looked through some of your posts and found a post dedicated to me =) thanks for sharing my condoleezza rice story lolxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

