Blog Award: Lemonade Award


A new (to me) reader nominated me for the Lemonade Award as follows: An extremely courageous Australian woman whose husband died in a tragic boating accident. She is one strong woman. Wow, thanks for the encouragement, Danielle!

Given that it’s a LEMONADE award, I thought that was a bit humourous in light of this previously-blogged thought (which, funnily enough, was also ‘stolen’ from her! 🙂

So the rules are:

Put the logo on your blog or post. Nominate at least 10 blogs which show great attitude and/or gratitude! Be sure to link to your nominees within your post. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog. Share the love and link to this post and to the person from whom you received your award.

Here goes (and, as usual and like Danielle, I’m sorry but 10 is way too hard and I also absolve my taggees from the same!):

Tootie of Tootie’s Placea funny, rockin’ blogger who has blessed me in numerous tangible ways in spite of the fact that we live so far apart and have never met
Felicity of A Mother At Homeshe’s all about gratitude and attitude, folks, and I actually know her in real life 🙂
My humblest sister (not!) of Texaus Momma, formerly happylittlemommaone of my biggest cheerleaders, very positive and upbeat
Matt of Moorak Mumblingsas funny in real life as on his blog and a hero of mine this year
Robyn of ROBYNa blogging buddy who feels like a friend and you’re sure to find good attitude and gratitude here
Pete of The Cathedral Endalways good for a laugh and one of my faithful real-life encouragers

Congratulations, people! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tootie
    Dec 28, 2008 @ 00:52:00

    Thank you sooo much for the award!I’m so glad that we’ve met through blogland. I’m blessed by your friendship!

    Reply

  2. * ~ *Jessica* ~ *
    Dec 28, 2008 @ 18:14:00

    How cute! A great award 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lisa writes...
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 09:30:00

    A distinction well deserved!

    Reply

  4. Danielle
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 11:50:00

    Thanks for the shout out! You deserve the award! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

