Today

I’m ok today. Still not thrilled with this news of a friend but ok. It’s a situation that definitely still could turn out ok…a wait-and-see…but just not the home-free/all-clear/everything’s-good we prefer to hear.

I think how badly I was affected had a lot to do with timing (dreading next week’s anniversary), past experiences, and the fact that I’d already been crying before hearing this update. It really bowled me over. I actually felt like almost like I was in shock throughout the afternoon. I managed to drag myself off the couch last night and started moving. I even cooked tea for my housemate and myself. It helped a bit, I think, to accomplish something.

However, I still think there is some progress. I don’t think that it sent me backwards faith-wise and as far as the things I was starting to work out. They may have been pushed to the back-burner but I don’t think they’re gone.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 17:54:00

    oh I am so relieved the news was not about you. I think it is hard to deal with other peoples lives and what happens to them…I am learning to realy give my five young adults to the Lord… It is so hard to let the Lord be in charge of their lives, their health…(Your parents must feel so much for you) I just can’t believe that in a few days it will be a year. Seems like yesterday.You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Reply

  2. Elyse
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 18:17:00

    Kristy… I’m thinking about you and praying for you lots. SO can’t wait to give you a great big hug very soon!Love you whole bunches!Love Elyse xoxo

    Reply

  3. Susanna
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 19:23:00

    Thinking of you. I have some potentially bad news looming- although it could turn into ok news- I am trying not to think about it right now…….There was a point a few years ago where I thought I could not cope with any more bad news- everything seemed to make me feel sick.May God continue to guard you heart and pull you through this time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

