Steve by Jewelz

My younger sister wrote the following post about Steve yesterday. It’s posted on her blog but, since that’s private, I can’t link to it. Unfortunately–because she also linked to some previous posts where she’d mentioned some of the things she was remembering. Anyway, I just wanted to put it up as a bit of a tribute to Steve. He thought Julia was a pretty good kid. πŸ™‚ Actually, he was awesome with all my siblings and they were all sad to lose him…

I was thinking about Steve (my brother-in-law) today, and I thought I’d share some thoughts about him πŸ™‚

Steve died in March of last year after being married to Kristy for 10 weeks.

I didn’t know him for very long, and I really wish I had been able to get to know him better, but some of the things that I remember about him are:

  • When I was learning to drive, he would ask me about how I was going, and if he found me studying my driving rules book, he’d ask me questions about driving and what the rules were nowadays (:P)
  • I remember one time where I was studying my rules out in the dining room, and he sat down next to me and started chatting with me about driving and telling me stories of when he learnt to drive πŸ™‚
  • He was really happy for me when I finished school πŸ™‚
  • He gave me an icecream maker for Christmas of 2007 πŸ˜€
  • He was SO happy when he married Kristy! (When we opened the doors to allow the bridesmaids to walk down the aisle, and when Steve (Kristy’s husband), saw her he started crying. But he had this huge smile on his face, and it was sooooo sweet!)

He was a great guy, and I’m really thankful that I got to know him!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarahF
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 18:27:25

    What a beautiful, sincere tribute, Kristy.
    SarahF

    Reply

  2. Tootie
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:10:08

    That is so sweet and genuine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

