Two Thumbs Up!

That is what I give to the following article that just landed in my reader from Boundless

Working Full-Time as a Stay-at-Hom Wife

It is an article based on the question of a female, engaged, nearly-graduated engineer…who WANTS to stay at home. It's worth a read, no matter which side of the fence you sit on.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alihsee
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 16:54:34

    I give that article a thumbs up too! I have always wondered if I was by myself in that.. obviously not! Doesn’t mean that I’ll up n quit.. but interesting! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Susanna
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 16:56:48

    Certainly interesting. I am however glad we do not still live in a time where women could not work. Many Christian women found their scope seriouly limited because of social concept back then too- interesting isn’t it. You would certainly have to be disciplined….and not feel that you owed it to society to work back a bit- (my degree was in healthcare and funded by the tax payer so to work I went). However I have no qwalms about kissing it goodbye now..in fact when my registration runs out this October it is ‘bye bye’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

