How Cool Is This?!

These bookshelves are the coolest bookshelves I have seen in my life. I really, really want a LOT of these!!! Mind you, they are extremely expensive…but they are double-sided and would be perfect for dividing rooms and having in kids' bedrooms, etc. If they were $200, I'd buy five. πŸ™‚

If you're a reader, go check them out. I'd guarantee that anybody as crazy over books as me won't be able to resist their pull! πŸ™‚

(Btw, I got my computer back today after only FOUR days in the shop. I'm shocked–since it took 3 WEEKS last time–but very pleased.)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amanda p. wu
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 23:55:48

    Pretty nifty. I’m not sure that I’d feel comfy sitting there . . . but I could TOTALLY see it in a kids room. They also had a doggy house one that I’m sure Gilby would love to lie in.

    Reply

  2. Susanna
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 00:26:27

    wow- fantastic!

    Reply

  3. Tootie
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 00:28:30

    I agree. What a cool bookshelf! Perfect for a reader.
    P.S I like your blog’s new look!

    Reply

  4. lynn
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 00:50:02

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, and good luck on the book giveaway. πŸ™‚ You’re right, this bookshelf looks amazing! I think if I had one of those I’d stay in there half the day reading.

    Reply

  5. Elizabeth
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 07:26:39

    Love the bookshelves!! LOL!!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  6. alihsee
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 08:57:13

    Oh, they are so so awesome (and way overpriced)!! You know, I bet if you could find someone to take a cheapo IKEA bookshelf and modify it a bit.. they could so do it for you!!
    I liked http://www.likecool.com/Bookshelf-annotation–Store–Home.html!

    Reply

  7. southeastcountrywife
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 09:34:09

    Hey Alex, your link didn’t work!!! Can you check it and post again?? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Hazel
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 18:48:03

    Last night on TV BH&G had a cheaper version, not as flash, but still good.
    BTW thanks for the books, I’ll send them back as soon as I’m finished.
    πŸ™‚ xx

    Reply

  9. Lisa
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 21:27:02

    Wow that is cool! Although, I move around a lot, especially when I read so it wouldn’t work for me but a great idea anyway

    Reply

Leave a Reply

