Review: Thunder in the Morning Calm by Don Brown

My thoughts: I requested this book purely because Don Brown’s name was on the cover. πŸ™‚ I have really enjoyed his JAG books and kind of thought this would be along the same line (my fault for not reading closely). While I really like JAG books/movies, I’m not as much a fan of general military-based writing. I have to admit that I found this one hard to get into, purely for that reason. Having said that, it in no way reflects upon the writing and I definitely recommend you read these other books of Brown’s if you like military fiction!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 02:48:47

    I followed your blog for some time a few years ago but lost track of you…I was so happy to stumble across this blog and find that you’ve married again and have two beautiful children. (Saw the link to your facebook page) So I just wanted to say hello πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • heartscribblings
      Feb 18, 2012 @ 16:06:02

      For some reason this comment got least and I only just saw it now. Thank you for coming back and also following my journey. πŸ™‚ Yes, I have a stepson and a new little daughter of my very own…as well as a new and wonderful husband. I have been truly blessed to have the love of TWO wonderful men. Who ever would have thought my life would be here…it’s mind-boggling to me. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

