All Good Things Must Come to an End

Today, after quite a few years, I have relinquished my membership to FIRST Wild Card Tours. šŸ˜¦ (And in writing this, I just realised that I have been in breach of the rules for quite some time by not having their banner up…oops!!!!!!!) I have been a part of FIRST for at least 5 years and I have got many, many free books out of the partnership. šŸ˜€

This is the start of slowly figuring out what I am doing with reviewing and blogging now that I am not only a wife but also a mother. While I was a step-mother from day one of being married, it’s a whole different ball-game having littles at home compared to a schoolie off at school (obviously). My computer time is severely limited but mostly due to the fact that my laptop died (ages ago).

However, while I was considering giving up blogging and reviewing altogether…and then only considering continuing to blog to keep the free books coming…now I have decided to cut back on the reviewing groups I’m involved in and rethink how I can re-establish blogging. I still “need to read” (however, I can do it without a blog!) but I also still “need to write”, I’ve discovered. I just need to figure out how and where and when that will continue.

For now, I am still a member of Christian Fiction Blog Alliance (CFBA). FIRST Wild was first to go (no pun intended) purely because I’m finding very few hard-copy books available to me here in Australia now. However, they are a great group offering many great books and if you are in the US, I totally recommend you check them out!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 22:36:37

    Hey! Just thought I’d say hello!! Lots of hugs for you. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

