Curveballs

Sometimes (as we know), life throws a few curveballs at you. One that’s come our way has me thinking that I need to pull all my blogs out of the public eye for a while. I would rather not do this but I think it is a wise option. I don’t plan to stop blogging (at least, I hope not) but I will be vanishing for a while.

Heartscribblings will still be found on Facebook and you can leave messages for me there also. When my blog reopens, posts will automatically resume being published in your news feed. The same will be the case with e-mail or feed reader subscriptions, so don’t delete them!

Thank you for being faithful readers and I hope we can catch up again soon. 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trpultra
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 03:40:09

    I hope the curve ball is not bad…. I so love reading your stories and thoughts but I do understand, sometimes life is just that..life. Hope you both are okay and well. See/hear from you soon I hope. Please do post on Facebook once in awhile to let us know you are still here. God be with you no matter what you decide with this blog. =)

    Reply

  2. elizabethjohnsen
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 04:53:56

    I so know the feeling, Kristy – being in the middle of a curveball at the moment! Will keep you all in my thoughts and prayers!!!

    Reply

  3. Susanna Berry
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 06:53:45

    Praying that all will be well for you- and looking forward to getting caught up when things are a bit better.

    Reply

  4. Alicia
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 16:13:10

    I think most people that have blogged a long time have done, or considered doing this, at some point. Enjoy your break.

    And a belated congratulations on your marriage – so happy for you! :^)

    Reply

  5. Jen
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 01:55:19

    Prayers that things work themselves out nicely. Enjoy your time with your husband and son 🙂

    Reply

  6. Gretchen
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 07:14:48

    Praying for you and hoping all is okay.

    We’ll be looking for your return, but please don’t worry about us–you need your privacy.

    HUGS

    Reply

Leave a comment